

## City of Murray



## COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA June 10, 2021 6:30 P.M.

- 1) Call to Order, welcome to guest, and moment of reflection
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag Mayor Rogers
- 3) Minutes Council meeting of May 27, 2021 (Voice Vote)
- 4) Mayor's Report
- 5) Cemetery Report
- 6) Municipal Order 2021-013 Reappoint Ruth Daughaday to the Housing Authority Board (Voice Vote)
- 7) Municipal Order 2021-014 Appoint member to the Convention and Visitors Bureau (Voice Vote)
- 8) Municipal Order 2021-015 Appoint member to the Human Rights Commission (Voice Vote)
- 9) Ordinance Number 2021-1811 (Second Reading) an ordinance amending the City of Murray Code of Ordinances, Chapter 118 Alcohol Beverage Control, Subchapter 118.023(A) Regulatory License Fee in order to revise the regulatory license fee percentage from five (5%) percent to four (4%) percent. (Roll Call Vote)
- 10) Ordinance Number 2021-1812 (Second Reading) an ordinance adopting the City of Murray Annual Budget for the period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, for the General Fund; Cemetery Fund; Alcohol Beverage Control; Municipal Aid Tax Fund; E-911 Fund; Court Award Fund; Local Government Economic Assistance Fund; Murray Natural Gas System; Murray Water and Sewer System; Murray Storm Water System; Sanitation, Transfer Station, and Central Garage Division; by estimating revenues and appropriating funds for the operation of City government. (Roll Call Vote)
- 11) Ordinance Number 2021-1813 (First Reading) an ordinance amending Ordinance Number 2020-1796 an ordinance which adopted the FY 21 City of Murray, Kentucky annual budget by restating certain revenues and expenditures for the City of Murray Operations Budget. (No Vote)
- **12**) **Executive Session** pursuant to KRS 61.810 (1)(b) for the purpose of deliberations on the future acquisition or sale of real property. (Voice Vote to enter executive session and a voice vote to end executive session).



## 13) Adjournment (Voice Vote)

Cemetery Committee 6:15-6:25 p.m. Linda Cherry, Chair; Alice Rouse, Vice Chair; Johnny Bohannon; John Mark Roberts; Pat Seiber; Burton Young

