

## City of Murray



## COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA February 28, 2019 6:30 P.M.

- 1) Call to Order, welcome to guests, and moment of reflection
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag Wesley Bolin
- 3) Minutes Council meeting of February 14, 2019 (Voice Vote)
- 4) Mayor's Report
  - a) Proclamation National Speech and Debate Education Day
  - b) Public Works Capital Projects, WWTP Report and Weather Event Tom Kutcher
  - c) Convention and Visitors Bureau Report Erin Carrico
- 5) **Report** Public Works Committee Chair, Danny Hudspeth
- 6) Report Long Range Planning Committee Chair, Pat Seiber
- 7) Ordinance Number 2019-1771 (first reading) an ordinance of the City of Murray, Kentucky annexing a 20.01 acre tract owned by City West, LLC, located on the east side of Brinn Road and contiguous to the present city limits. (No Vote)
- 8) Ordinance Number 2019-1772 (first reading) an ordinance amending Ordinance Number 794 of the City of Murray Code of Ordinances so as to zone a 20.01 acre tract of land located on Brinn Road, approximately 2.1 miles north of the intersection of 12<sup>th</sup> Street and Main Street, identified as PVA Parcel 041-0-0050, owned by City West, LLC as AG (AGRICULTURAL). (No Vote)
- 9) Ordinance Number 2019-1773 (first reading) an ordinance enacting and adopting a supplement to the Code of Ordinances of the City of Murray, Kentucky. (No Vote)
- **10)** Ordinance Number 2019-1769 (second reading) an ordinance amending City of Murray Code of Ordinances Chapter 32 Departments, Boards, and Commissions, specifically §32.51 Planning Commission, Membership in order to increase the number of members on the Board in order to increase efficiency and better serve the community. (Roll Call)
- 11) Ordinance Number 2019-1770 (second reading) an ordinance amending City of Murray Code of Ordinances Chapter 32 Departments, Boards, and Commissions, specifically §32.06 Board of Zoning Adjustment Commission, Membership, term and vacancy in order to increase the number of members on the Board in order to increase efficiency and better serve the community. (Roll Call)
- 12) Consent Agenda (Voice Vote)



- a) Municipal Order 2019-006 appointing Bonnie Higginson to the Architectural Review Board for a term of three (3) years. Said term expires February 28, 2022.
- b) Municipal Order 2019-007 appointing Paula Hulick to the Board of Zoning Adjustments for a four (4) year term. Said term expires February 28, 2023.
- c) <u>Municipal Order 2019-008</u> appointing Althia Caldwell to the Human Rights Commission for a three (3) year term. Said term expires February 28, 2022.
- d) <u>Municipal Order 2019-009</u> appointing Camme Cain to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- e) <u>Municipal Order 2019-010</u> appointing Judy Futrell to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- f) Municipal Order 2019-011 appointing Shane Mastera to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- g) <u>Municipal Order 2019-012</u> appointing Sue McCourt to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- h) Municipal Order 2019-013 appointing Phil Moore to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- i) <u>Municipal Order 2019-014</u> appointing Steven Reed to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- j) <u>Municipal Order 2019-015</u> appointing Karen Welch to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- k) <u>Municipal Order 2019-016</u> appointing Kim Wilson to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- l) <u>Municipal Order 2019-017</u> appointing Deana Wright to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- m) Municipal Order 2019-018 appointing Chris Chapman to the City Beautification Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- n) <u>Municipal Order 2019-019</u> appointing Cindy Chrisman-Veach to the City Beautification Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- o) <u>Municipal Order 2019-020</u> appointing Claire Fuller to the City Beautification Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- p) <u>Municipal Order 2019-021</u> appointing Tom Timmons to the City Beautification Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- q) Municipal Order 2019-022 appointing Joy Waldrop to the City Beautification Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.



- r) Municipal Order 2019-023 appointing Janette DeWitt to the City Beautification Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.
- s) Municipal Order 2019-024 reappointing Nancy Mieure to the Convention and Visitors Bureau for a three (3) year term. Said term expires July 10, 2020.
- t) <u>Municipal Order 2019-025</u> reappointing Dinesh Patel to the Convention and Visitors Bureau for a three (3) year term. Said term expires November 24, 2021.
- u) <u>Municipal Order 2019-026</u> reappointing Darren Yates to the Convention and Visitors Bureau for a three (3) year term. Said term expires December 3, 2021.
- v) <u>Municipal Order 2019-027</u> reappointing Martha Odie Erwin to the Murray-Calloway County Hospital Board for a four (4) year term. Said term expires March 31, 2023.
- w) Municipal Order 2019-028 reappointing Mitzi Key to the Code Enforcement Board for a three (3) year term. Said term expires January 28, 2022.
- x) <u>Municipal Order 2019-029</u> reappointing Mike Faihst to the Board of Zoning Adjustments for a four (4) year term. Said term expires February 24, 2023.
- y) <u>Municipal Order 2019-030</u> appointing Carmen Garland to the Board of Zoning Adjustments to fill the unexpired term of Terry Strieter. Said term expires April 13, 2020.
- z) <u>Municipal Order 2019-031</u> appointing Holly Bloodworth to the Parks Board to fill the unexpired term of Ellie Christopher. Said term expires July 14, 2020.
- aa) Municipal Order 2019-032 appointing Ricky Spann to the Downtown Revitalization Committee. Said term expires December 31, 2020.

## 13) Adjournment (Voice Vote)

Public Works Committee Meeting 5:50-6:00

Danny Hudspeth, Chair; Jeremy Bell; Rose Elder; John Mark Roberts; Alice Rouse; Terry Strieter

Tire Bid – Central Garage

**Long Range Planning Committee Meeting** 6:00 – 6:20

Pat Seiber, Chair; Wesley Bolin; Rose Elder; Danny Hudspeth, Monty McCuiston; Terry Strieter

- a) Ordinance Number 2019-1771 Annexation
- b) Ordinance Number 2019-1772 Set Zoning
- c) Discussion of Needs

