

# City of Murray



## COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA July 12, 2018 6:30 P.M.

- 1) <u>Call to Order</u>, welcome to guests, and moment of silence
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag John Mark Roberts
- 3) Minutes Council meeting of June 28 2018
- 4) Mayor's Report
  - a) City Hall Ribbon Cutting and Dedication
  - b) Pension Reform Budget
- 5) Public Comment (Prior arrangement through the Mayor's Office)
- 6) **Report** Personnel & Finance Chair, Johnny Bohannon
- 7) Resolution 2018-009 a resolution of the City of Murray, Kentucky authorizing the Mayor and Successors-in Title as legal applicant for the filing of a loan application and appointing the Mayor and Successors-in Title as the Official Project Representative of an infrastructure revolving fund (Fund B State Revolving Loan Program) project.
- 8) Resolution 2018-010 a resolution of the City of Murray, Kentucky authorizing the Mayor and Successors-in Title as legal applicant for the filing of a loan application and appointing the Mayor and Successors-in Title as the Official Project Representative of a federally assisted wastewater revolving fund (State Revolving Loan Program) project.
- 9) <u>Resolution 2018-011</u> a resolution of the City of Murray, Kentucky, authorizing the purchase of Natural Gas from the Tennergy Corporation; approving the execution and delivery of a natural gas supply agreement relating to said purchase; and consenting to the assignment of certain obligations under the gas supply agreement in connection with the issuance of bonds by the Tennergy Corporation.

#### 10) Consent Agenda

- a) Municipal Order 2018-008 reappointing Glen Van Sickle to the Senior Citizens Board for a one (1) year term to expire July 13, 2019
- b) Municipal Order 2018-009 reappointing Amos McCarty to the Senior Citizens Board for a one (1) year term to expire July 13, 2019
- c) Municipal Order 2018-010 reappointing Ruth Daughaday to the Senior Citizens Board for a one (1) year term to expire July 13, 2019

## 11) Adjournment



# Public Works Committee Meeting 6:10-6:25

Danny Hudspeth, Chair; Jeremy Bell; Johnny Bohannon; Dan Miller; Jane Shoemaker; Burton Young

- a) Resolution 2018-009
- b) Resolution 2018-010
- c) Resolution 2018-011

