

City of Murray



COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA April 26, 2018 6:30 P.M.

- 1) <u>Call to Order</u>, welcome to guests, and moment of silence
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag Jeremy Bell
- 3) Minutes Council meeting of April 12, 2018
- 4) Mayor's Report Recognition
- 5) <u>Public Comment</u> (Prior arrangement through the Mayor's Office)
- 6) **Report** Health Insurance Committee Chair, Robert Billington
- 7) **Report** Long Range Planning Committee Chair, Jason Pittman
- 8) Report Public Safety Committee Chair, Robert Billington
- 9) **Report** Personnel & Finance Committee Chair, Johnny Bohannon
- **10**) Ordinance Number 2018-1756 (first reading) an ordinance amending the City of Murray Zoning Ordinance to create a new paragraph §156.050 Signs (B) (9) in order to allow electronic reader boards within residential zones for churches.
- 11) Ordinance Number 2018-1754 (second reading) an ordinance amending Chapter 96: Taxation, specifically Chapter §96.03 Ad Valorem Tax for the purpose of adopting the 2018 annual county assessment for property situated within the City as a basis for ad valorem tax levies.
- **12**) Ordinance Number 2018-1755 (second reading) an ordinance amending Ordinance Number 2017-1738, an ordinance which adopted the FY 2018 City of Murray, Kentucky Annual Budget by restating certain revenues and expenditures for the City of Murray Operations Budget.
- 13) Adjournment



HEALTH INSURANCE COMMITTEE MEETING 5:00-5:20

Robert Billington, Chair; Johnny Bohannon, Danny Hudspeth, Dan Miller, Jason Pittman

- a) Calendar Year 2017- Year-End Review
- b) Broker Contract
- c) Wellness Funding

Long Range Planning Committee Meeting 5:20 – 5:30

Jason Pittman, Chair; Robert Billington; Johnny Bohannon; Wesley Bolin; Jane Shoemaker

Ordinance Number 2018-1756 Text Amendment to Zoning Ordinance (Signs)

Public Safety Committee Meeting 5:30 – 5:50

Robert Billington, Chair; Wesley Bolin; Linda Cherry; Dan Miller; Jason Pittman; Pat Scott

Discussion of Smoke-Free Ordinance

Personnel & Finance Committee Meeting 5:50 – 6:20

Johnny Bohannon, Chair; Robert Billington; Wesley Bolin; Linda Cherry; Danny Hudspeth; Jason Pittman

FY 18-19 Budget

