ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD MEETING TUESDAY, MAY 11, 2021 4:00 P.M.

The Architectural Review Board met on Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. at City Hall located at 500 Main Street.

Board Members Present: Duane Bolin, Joe Pat Hutson, Bonnie Higginson and David Pizzo

Board Members Absent: Stan Henley

Also Present: Dannetta Clayton

Acting Chair Hutson called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone. Roll call was taken.

Acting Chair Hutson asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the September 23, 2020 meeting.

A motion was made by Bonnie Higginson to approve the minutes from the September 23, 2020 Architectural Review Board meeting; seconded by David Pizzo. The motion carried unanimously.

Acting Chair Hutson stated that officers for the year 2021 needed to be elected. He noted that the current officers were Stan Henley, Chair and Duane Bolin served as Vice-Chair. He asked if there were any nominations for officers.

A motion was made by Duane Bolin to elect Bonnie Higginson as Vice-Chair; seconded by David Pizzo. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by David Pizzo to elect Joe Pat Hutson as Chair; seconded by Bonnie Higginson. The motion carried unanimously.

Dannetta Clayton stated Murray Main Street wants to apply to become a Certified Local Government and in order for that to happen, the Murray Main Street Manager needs to be taken out of the application process when someone fills out an application for a Certificate of Appropriateness.

A motion was made by David Pizzo to approve the amendment to the Architectural Review Board Ordinance and to send to City Council for approval; seconded by Bonnie Higginson

Dannetta Clayton stated when we become a Certified Local Government, Murray Main Street will have more grant opportunities.

Acting Chair Hutson called for a roll call vote.

Ayes: Duane Bolin, Bonnie Higginson, Joe Pat Hutson, David Pizzo

Nays: None

A motion to adjourn was made by David Pizzo; seconded by Duane Bolin. <i>The meeting adjourned at approximately 4:09 p.m.</i>	
Acting Chair, Joe Pat Hutson	Recording Secretary, Dannetta Clayton